PROJECT HISTORY

Visually impaired fencing has been around for about twenty years. Very confidential until 2015.

Master Eugenio ROQUES takes the initiative to organize a visually impaired fencing competition which will bring together around fifteen competitors from four European nations: Portugal, Italy, Sweden and France.

Visually impaired fencing takes on a real international echo at the initiative of the President of the GARDOIS club, ASBOUILLARGUES ESCRIME, Nathalie BELPAUME, who was not afraid to tackle the European ERASMUS + SPORT issue.

The "Blind Fencing - Non and visually impaired fencing" project won the European sesame for projects taking place in 2018 and then again in 2020. The 5 partners choose to continue this momentum. A new file is presented for 2021, but it will not be accepted.

The ERASMUS + SPORT program co-financed by Europe makes it possible to finance the travel of foreign delegations.

In February 2018 the international course, the individual and team competitions took place at the Maison des Associations in the town of Bouillargues FRANCE.

The year 2019 was a transitional year as it was unable to file the European dossier on time. The internship and the international competitions were organized with a little less foreign competitors without abandoning the European development project. Spain and Italy traveled with a fencing master and a few visually impaired athletes.

 

2020 the year of a new participation record for athletes, executives and the presence of a new nation, Belgium.

Eugénio ROQUE

Master ROQUE Eugenio

Mrs Nathalie BELPAUME

President of ASBouillargues Fencing

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

Working meeting in BRUSSELS

about the project

logosbeneficaireserasmusleft_en.jpg

Training room for assaults, February 19-21, 2020

HISTORIQUE DU PROJET

L'escrime déficient visuel existe depuis une vingtaine d'année. Très confidentielle jusqu'au année 2015.

Le Maître Eugenio ROQUES  prend l'initiative d'organiser une compétition d'escrime déficient visuel qui réunira une quinzaine de compétiteurs de quatre nations Européennes: le Portugal , l'Italie, la Suède et la France.

L'escrime déficient visuel prend un réel  écho international à l'initiative de la Présidente du club GARDOIS ,A.S.BOUILLARGUES ESCRIME, Nathalie BELPAUME qui n'a pas eu peur de s'attaquer au dossier Européen  ERASMUS + SPORT.

Le projet "Blind Fencing - Escrime non et mal voyant" décroche le sésame européen pour des projets se déroulant en 2018 puis de nouveau en 2020. Les 5 partenaires choisissent  de poursuivre sur cette lancée. Un nouveau dossier est présenté pour 2021, mais il ne sera pas retenu.

Le programme ERASMUS + SPORT cofinancé par l'Europe  permet de financer les déplacements des délégations étrangères.

En Février 2018 le stage international, les compétitions individuelles et par équipe se sont déroulées à la Maison des Associations sur la commune de Bouillargues FRANCE.

L'année 2019 fut une année transitoire n'ayant pu déposer à temps le dossier Européen. Le stage et les compétitions internationales furent organisés avec un peu moins de compétiteurs et compétitrices étrangers sans pour autant abandonner le projet de developpement européen. L'Espagne et l'Italie se sont déplacés avec un maître d'armes et quelques sportifs déficients visuel.

 

2020 l'année d'un nouveau record de participation pour les athlètes, les cadres et la présence d'une nouvelle nation, la Belgique.

Eugénio ROQUE

Maître ROQUE Eugenio

Mme Nathalie BELPAUME

Présidente de l'A.S.Bouillargues Escrime

Réunion de travail à BRUXELLES

sur le projet

logosbeneficaireserasmusleft_en.jpg

Salle d'entrainement pour les assauts stage 19-21 février 2020